Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Philip Mercer
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    20 September 2018
    Tired linin. Staff not good understanding of English. Poor wi-fi.
    View and sound of waves.
    cy

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    Toilet need a bit renovation
    Grate for relaxing
    Karen Kotze
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    9 August 2018
    Bathroom cleanliness and towels. These things are not about money/costs so are easy to improve.
    Location and the Staff were really wonderful - helpful, kind and caring.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    3 August 2018

    Nice location, pity about the neighbours.about the WiFi

    WiFi signal was atrocious. WiFi worked well when the staff were busy, when the staff we busy streaming their own content, customers get told, to go to a restaurant if they want WiFi as it was working perfectly well for them!
    Listening to the waves in the morning, cleanliness and size of the rooms.
    Mark
    nl

    Review score

    5.4
    2 August 2018
    The bed was awefull. It was a matras that was all worn out. The springs litterly came through the outside. We woke up with our bodies soar all over. We stayed in Room 105. So please Segara Wangi take care of it, because I would not let my dog sleep 1 night on that bed. The bathroom and the ac has a bit of moisture problem so it smells a bit funky in the room.
    The view and the location. Really nice sea view, the rooms are located off the main road so they are nice and quiet.
    Rita
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    9 May 2018

    Disappointing

    We booked for 3 nights in a deluxe double room after looking at photos and reading reviews. We arrived and were shown our room which was nothing like the pictures. I had requested sea view with terrace room and we got an older room with no fridge. They advertise all rooms with fridges but not ours! Bathroom was really old and not cleaned properly. I was told all the rooms are same rate per night when clearly ours was substandard. We felt really ripped off and we left after 1 night. Breakfast was poor.
    The location was good on the waterfront. Pool and grounds were nice.
    Eligijus No
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Balis Villa 4 U
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018

    Too Good But True

    Nothing. Everything requested we were assisted with.
    Location, owner and staff.
    Josh Bolin
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    25 March 2018

    Needs work to update.

    Dated, especially the bathrooms, very small tv. Simple plain breakfast.
    Friendly staff, good location
    Rich
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    1 March 2018
    Bathroom could use an update at some point in the cottage we were in, but fine for the price we paid.
    Amazing water view. Bright and spacious room, lovely patio, good breakfast, which we weren’t expecting,
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sean
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    14 February 2018

    Good mid range option

    Bathroom could use a facelift. And of course Candidasa suffers from beach erosion.
    Excellent wifi, very clean, modern room, with nice finishings. Good breakfast. Nice listening to the waves crash. Nice outside area, with swing and nice pool to relax.
    Saara Hamalainen
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    2 January 2018
    The staff were incredibly helpful. They organised us a scooter for a few days and watched over our belongings while we were exploring the island. They even upgraded us to a sea front bungalow. The bungalow was big with great bed and pillows. Bathroom was slightly outdated but hat the hottest shower in all of Bali and with excellent water pressure. Room had AC, tv with local channels, mini fridge and a sea view. Breakfast options were plentiful. Pool looked amazing. Restaurants and mini markets within minutes of the guesthouse.
    Chris
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 November 2017
    Room overlooked the pool and beach. Good breakfast. Staff informative. Location centre of village
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017
    The room was spacious and had a view of the ocean. The location was close to local bars/restaurants. Breakfast was really good. The staff were very friendly and helpful!
    João Pedro
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2017

    Good place with very nice staff

    Roman
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2017
    The Wi-Fi connection was not very stable. It got interuppted several times during one hour and I needed to ask the staff to restart the system. They did it always immediately after my request with appology.
    Great and very romatnic place just on the stony beach. Room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff was very polite and helpfull, breakfast very tasty - choice to select.
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    16 March 2018

    Nice and inexpensive

    The bed should be improved with a topper and better bed clothes. I had to sleep with a towel in between in order to not feel the Mattress’ innerspring. Breakfast was good but could be better for a 4 Stars, fruit were not well selected.
    The sea view from the room.The friendly staff. The facilities, garden and location direct to the sea.
    Jerry
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2018

    A very nice accommodation right on the sea shore

    I can't think of a thing
    Nice large room with sea view and close to swimming pool too!
Loading reviews